chelleste a sissiff and



PROGRESSIVE MINDS FORUM NSCBM Government College Hamirpur (H.P.)

President: Shivam Sharma (MSc Maths)

Secretary: Rishika Sharma (BSc)

Vice President: Gautam Sharma (BCA)

Joint Secretary: Kalash Sharma (BSc)

Inter-College Declamation Competition on 'Right to Information' A Report

An Inter College Competition on the theme of 'Right to Information' was successfully organised at Netaji Subhash Chander Bose Memorial Government College, Hamirpur on **5th March 2024 in Room 129** by the College Debating Society - 'Progressive Minds Forum'. The event was courtesy of the HP State Information Commission, Department of Personnel and Training, GOI New Delhi, in collaboration with the Deputy Commissioner of Hamirpur.

The event comprised of Declamation competition, which witnessed enthusiastic participation from over 25 students and teachers, representing various colleges across the district Hamirpur.

The winners of the Declamation Competition were as follows:

- 1. Anchal Gill from GC Nadaun secured First place.
- 2. Akrit from GC Hamirpur secured Second place.
- 3. Anshu from GC Sujanpur secured Third place.

The event also featured a lecture on RTI, delivered by resource person Mr Vinod Chand, Assistant Professor, Department of Public Administration, GC Hamirpur, which was well-received by the attendees.

Refreshments were provided to all the participants post the completion of the event. The initiative played a crucial role in promoting awareness and understanding of important issues among the youth of district Hamirpur.

Belling & Book of the E

colfice a sissiff



PROGRESSIVE MINDS FORUM NSCBM Government College Hamirpur (H.P.)

President: Shivam Sharma (MSc Maths)

Secretary: Rishika Sharma (BSc)

Vice President: Gautam Sharma (BCA)

Joint Secretary: Kalash Sharma (BSc)

Distinguished guests including the Chief Guest Dr. Vijay Thakur, Principal GC Bhoranj; Dr. Pramod Patial Principal GC Hamirpur; Prof Alpana, Prof Rajesh, Dr Sanjay Kango; Committee members -Convener Mr Rajinder Singh, Dr. Kalpna Bhandari, Dr. Kanika, Mr Vinod Chand, Ms Shilpa Thakur, and Ms Apoorva Thakur and Student Office Bearers of 'Progressive Minds Forum' graced the occasion with their presence.





Berefelle & million of the Comment o

a colficient a statistical a



PROGRESSIVE MINDS FORUM NSCBM Government College Hamirpur (H.P.)

President: Shivam Sharma (MSc Maths)

Secretary: Rishika Sharma (BSc)

Vice President: Gautam Sharma (BCA)

Joint Secretary: Kalash Sharma (BSc)





Bellevelle & Holder & Colored & Colo

all following a stational following



PROGRESSIVE MINDS FORUM NSCBM Government College Hamirpur (H.P.)

President: Shivam Sharma (MSc Maths)

Secretary: Rishika Sharma (BSc)

Vice President: Gautam Sharma (BCA)

Joint Secretary: Kalash Sharma (BSc)





Belleville & State of State &