About Us

NSCBM Govt. College Hamirpur has entered into the 6th dedcade of its glorious journey after its inception in 1965. In the last 5 decades college and striving to be an institution of excellence . This institution has progressively emerged as one of the leading institution of higher learning in Himachal Pradesh with its sole motto of transformation of the students into awakened ,responsible and accountable citizen.The college started with the name of Govt. College , Hamirpur and then in 1995 Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose has been prefixed to the name of this college.The college is located in the hilly terrain of district Head quater of Hamirpur . It is covered by 2(f) and 12(B) by the UGC . The last year , it was re-accredited with ‘B’ Grade with 2.83points by NAAC.

The college offers different undergraduate programmes in Humanitis, Science(Med. & Non Med.,Computer Science) and Commerce and post Graduate courses in English Hindi, Commerce and Economics. The college also runs self financing courses in BBA BCA and PGDCA and Add-on-courses in Tourism & Travel Management, Journalism and Computer Application. The highly qualified faculty of the college is imparting value based quality education in various fields.

The campus of the college is spread over nearly 22 acres of land with a standard playground for all major outdoor games. The college provides facilities for indoor games alongwith a gymnasium for exercise. The college has well equipped labs for different science streams including computer labs with internet facilities. Different departments are connected with VPN Braodband & Lease Line facilities. The new college library is also connected through Library Management Software ‘SOUL’ developed by INFLIBNET. The new stadium of the college with 400mtr synthetic track, is also available in the college. The construction of the modren indoor stadium, with budgetary provision of Rs.572.01 lacs, is in progress. The seven residential quarter (Type -IV) and Four (Type-II)has been newly constructed There are seprate hostels for boys and girls with each having capcity of 100 students.

Different activities in the college such as sports, cultural, NSS, NCC, Rovers & Rangers and Rotract are instrumental in channelizing and translating the strengths of the students. Over the year the college has acquired an excellent reputation by exhibiting outstanding performance in academics, sports, cultural and co-curricular activities. The college has its own website www.gchamirpur.org for providing various details of the college activities.

Established in the year 1965, half century ago, Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose Memorial Govt. College Hamirpur, is a pioneer of higher education in the entire state. The motto of the college i.e. “Bravery and Sacrifice”which truly inspires our students to become a real life solider to defend and preserve our traditions and culture. The institute is an alma mater which all alumni look back to with fond memories.

 It has been imparting higher education in the fields of Arts, Science, Commerce and the training of Teachers. We are committed to give our students the ability to recognize the divine in themselves and their fellow beings, and thus to respect the dignity and uniqueness of each individual. It has been institution’s consistent endeavour to provide quality education to its students; inculcate discipline as well as provide an opportunity for all round personal development. We are fortunate to have committed and competent faculty, supported by a motivated and cooperative non-teaching staff. 

I feel honoured to lead this college which has exemplified laudable achievements in every spheres,be it academic excellence or sports and cultural activities.

Nothing is eternal neither success nor failure. One should be driven by a good mindset and affirmative attitude. On this note, I wish all students and faculty members success in all their endeavors. Wish you God’s blessings!

View Annual Committees 2023-2024

 College Advisory Committee:


Sr. No.



Dr. Vijay Kumar Thakur                  Convener


Dr. Vijay Thakur


Dr. Satish Soni


Dr. Shashi Sharma


Ms. Neelam Kumari


Dr. G. C. Rana


Dr. Ratan Chand Sharma


Mr. Prakash Thakur


Ms Alpna Sharma


Mr Rajesh Kumar


Dr. Sangeeta Singh


Ms Pawana Kumari Supdt. G1

About HEI
About Us:
Act and Statutes
Institutional Development Plan
College Organogram Chart
Controller of Examination
Chief Vigilance Officer  Dr. Vijay Kumar( Associate Professor  Geography)
Academic Programs
Academic Calendar
Admission & Fee
Fee structure for various programs
Fee Refund Policy
Research and Development Cell
  1. Dr. Vijay Kumar(Botany)
  2. Dr. Sangeeta Singh
  3. Prof. Prashant Sharma
  4. Dr. ND Khanna
  5. Dr. Samjeet Singh
  6. Dr. Dinesh Sharma
Industry Collaborations
Central Facilities
Student Life
Academic Bank of Credits Click Here
Digi Locker Portal Click Here
National Scholarship Portal Click Here
Campus Harmony & Well Being
e-Samadhaan Click Here
Student Grievance Redressal Committee
  1. Dr. Pawan Verma
  2. Dr. Prashant Sharma
  3. Dr. Mukul Sharma
  4. Dr. Dinesh Sharma
  5. Dr. Naresh Kumar
  6. Prof. H K Sharma
  7. Prof. Vinod Chand
  8. Prof. Apoorva
Student Service Centre
  1. Prof. Prakash Thakur
  2. Dr. Mukul
  3. Dr. Pawan Verma
  4. Dr. Dinesh Sharma
  5. Dr. Naresh Kumar
  6. Dr. Harkamal Sharma
  7. Prof. Vinod Chand
  8. Prof. Apoorva
Internal Quality Assurance Cell
Internal Complaint Committee
  1. Prof. Neelam Kumari
  2. Dr. G.C. Rana
  3. Dr. Krishan Lal
  4. Prof. Rajesh Kumar
  5. Prof. Suresh Kumar
  6. Prof. Sourabh Sood
  7. Prof. Sanjay Kumar
Anti-ragging Cell with Helpline Number Click Here
Equal Opportunity Cell
  1. Prof. Neelam Kumari
  2. Prof. Alpana Sharma
  3. Smt. Sunita Kumari
  4. Dr. N D Khanna
  5. Prof. Monika Puri
  6. Prof. Anjana Kumari
  7. Dr. Kalapna
  8. Dr. Sapna Kumari
Socio-Economically Disadvantaged Group Cell
  1. Dr. Ratan Chand Sharma
  2. Dr. Krishan Lal
  3. Prof. Prakash Thakur
  4. Dr. Pusppender Singh
  5. Dr. Sandeep Kumar
  6. Prof. Anjana Kumari
  7. Prof. Pawan Kumar
  8. Prof.Neena
  9.  Prof. Harsha
Alumni Association
Alumni Co-ordination Cell
Col. A.D. Sharma Advisor
2 Mr. Shiv Raj Singh Patial President
3 Prof. P.C. Patyal Vice President
4 Prof. Sanjeev Thakur Vice President
5 Mr. Vijay Behal Vice President
6 Mr. Mushtaq Muhammad Vice President
7 Advocate Susheel Sharma Vice President
8 Prof. Saurbh Sood General Secretary
9 Dr. Amarjit Attri General Secretary(Finance & Administration)
10 Mr. Pankaj Bhartiya Joint Secretary
11 Ms. Saroj Kanwar Joint Secretary(Administration)
12 Mr. Jasveer Kumar Press Secretary
Information Corner
RTI: Details of CPIO and Appellate authority
Circular and Notice